O'Mcraysum

Click here to edit subtitle

Are you a Turkish National and would like to set up a business in the UK?


Would you like a cost effective and a fairly easy process to set up your business?


UK is your answer! Here are some other reasons why the UK is still the best place for you to set up your company; Brexit or no Brexit.


The UK has always been one of the most popular countries for business owners looking for a prosperous career.

A massive benefit of being an entrepreneur in the UK is that it’s home to one of the most wide spoken languages, with almost 375 million people speaking English as their first language around the world.


This will give your business more opportunities in networking and give you more employees to hire from.

The British time zone is also beneficial for those wanting to run an international business. The British working day overlaps with many other countries. For example at 9am GMT in London, it is 5pm in Singapore and Hong Kong and 6pm in Tokyo. At 5pm in London it’s midday in New York and 9am in San Francisco.


This makes the UK a predominantly positive environment to entrepreneurs of international business.

Currently, the percentage of people who are unemployed in France is 8.1% and 12.4% in Italy, while in the UK it’s at 4.7%.


This may not appear like a good reason to start a company; surely it just means you have less potential employees to choose from? However, in reflection on the rest of the economy it suggests that your business would prosper as there will be a higher demand for the business output, and individuals would have more disposable income.


The UK has one of the most flexible labour markets, meaning that the labour markets adjust more quickly, so there is lower unemployment and lower wage growth – good news for employers! A flexible labour market also means hiring and terminating employment contract is easier; which will help your business can grow at a quicker pace without wasting time and resources on employees who aren’t right for the company.


The ECAA was set up under the Ankara Agreement on 12 September 1963 with the general aim of promoting economic relations between Turkey and the community and the eventual accession of Turkey to the community. Articles 13 and 14 of that agreement refer to a process for abolishing the restrictions on the freedom of establishment and the freedom to provide services between the contracting parties.


In respect of Turkish nationals seeking to enter or reside in the UK to establish themselves in business or provide a service, the UK must apply the domestic business provisions as they were within the Immigration Rules in force in 1973. 


You can apply for a Turkish Businessperson visa if you’re a Turkish national and you want to:

  • start a new business in the UK
  • come to the UK to help run an established business

You should get a decision on your visa within 12 weeks when you apply from outside the UK.

And the good news: There is no Home Office fees for this application.


O’Mcraysum immigration Services will assist you with:


  • Preparation of document
  • Assistance with business plan*
  • Assistance with Immigration Applications
  • Cover Letters
  • Chaser letter

We will work by taking five steps:


1- Initial assessment to discuss your eligibility to apply over the phone or video link


2- Discuss the next steps in the application process and the estimated cost


3- Agreeing the quoted fees and the time frame


4- Preparing the legal opinion letter, and submission of your application to the Home office, we will send and receive documents online or by post.


5- Receive decision

For a no-obligation free consultation – book an appointment now!